Who got kalaimamani award?

Who got kalaimamani award?

The Tamil Nadu government has appointed dancer Chitra Visweswaran as the secretary of Tamil Nadu Iyal Isai Nataka Manram….

Presented by Tamil Nadu Eyal Isai Nataka Manram
First awarded 1954

What is the qualification for kalaimamani award?

It adds, “The Kalaimamani Award is conferred on the performing artistes with lasting contribution, popularity and merit of the art disciplines of Tamil Literature, Music, Bharathanatyam, Drama, Film, Folk arts, Painting, Sculptures, Vigadam etc.”, quite literally throwing open the award to virtually anybody remotely …

Why Kalaimamani award?

Recipients of the Kalaimamani Award — given by the Government of Tamil Nadu state in India, for excellence in the performing arts and literature.

Did Sivakarthikeyan got Kalaimamani award?

Sivakarthikeyan seeks his mother’s blessings after receiving Kalaimamani award. Actor Sivakarthikeyan, who was recently honoured with the Kalaimamani award by the Tamil Nadu government, sought the blessings of his mother soon after he received the award.

Who got Kalaimamani award in 2021?

The Government of Tamil Nadu has announced the prestigious Kalaimamani awards 2021, to the notable personalities of the Tamil film fraternity. Popular actor Sivakarthikeyan, actress Aishwarya Rajesh and filmmaker Gautham Vasudev Menon are amongst the recipients of the awards.

What are the Tamil Nadu Kalaimamani awards?

The state government’s prestigious Kalaimamani awards are given away by the Tamil Nadu Eyal Isai Nataka Mandram (literature, music, and theatre) for excellence in the field of art and literature.

Who won the prestigious Kalaimamani awards 2021?

The prestigious Kalaimamani Awards , which have been considered as the topmost honours given to the artists by the Tamil Nadu government, was announced on Friday (February 19, 2021). From the contemporary Tamil cinema, Sivakarthikeyan, Gautham Menon, and Aishwarya Rajesh bagged the top honours.

What is the highest civilian award in Tamil Nadu?

The Kalaimamani is the highest civilian award in the state of Tamil Nadu, India. These awards are given by the Tamil Nadu Iyal Isai Nataka Mandram (literature, music and theatre), a unit of the Directorate of Art and Culture, Government of Tamil Nadu, to recognise artists in the state for their achievements.

Where will Kalaimamani award winners be felicitated?

The Kalaimamani Award winners will be felicitated at the Secretariat at Fort St George in Chennai on February 20. Sivakarthikeyan, Yogibabu, Sangeetha, Aishwarya Rajesh, Madhumitha, Devadarshini, Nandhakumar, Shanthi Williams, Nithya, Ramaraajan, Saroja Devi, Sowcar Janaki.