Who are my MO representatives?

Who are my MO representatives?

U.S. House of Representatives

  • District 1 – Cori Bush.
  • District 2 – Ann Wagner.
  • District 3 – Blaine Luetkemeyer.
  • District 4 – Vicky Hartzler.
  • District 5 – Emanuel Cleaver.
  • District 6 – Sam Graves.
  • District 7 – Billy Long.
  • District 8 – Jason Smith.

Who are the two U.S. representatives from Missouri?

Current representatives

  • 1st district: Cori Bush (D) (since 2021)
  • 2nd district: Ann Wagner (R) (since 2013)
  • 3rd district: Blaine Luetkemeyer (R) (since 2009)
  • 4th district: Vicky Hartzler (R) (since 2011)
  • 5th district: Emanuel Cleaver (D) (since 2005)
  • 6th district: Sam Graves (R) (since 2001)

How much does a MO state representative make?

State representatives are paid $35,915 per year, with a per diem of $121 per day. The Speaker of the House is the most powerful individual in the chamber, elected by all members of the House.

Who are Missouri’s U.S. senators and representatives?

Josh Hawley (Republican Party)
Roy Blunt (Republican Party)

How do I contact a Missouri state representative?

Contact information for Missouri state representatives

  1. District 8 – Representative Jim Neely [email protected] Phone: 573-751-0246.
  2. District 11 – Representative Galen Higdon [email protected] Phone: 573-751-3643.
  3. District 12 – Representative Kenneth Wilson [email protected] Phone: 573-751-9760.

Who are the Missouri Senators 2020?

Its current U.S. senators are Republicans Roy Blunt (Class 3, serving since 2011) and Josh Hawley (Class 1, serving since 2019). Francis Cockrell was Missouri’s longest-serving senator (1875–1905).

How many US representatives are there from Illinois?

18 representatives
Illinois has two senators in the United States Senate and 18 representatives in the United States House of Representatives. Illinois is a state in the United States.

How many terms is a Missouri House representative allowed to serve?

3, 1992. Many lawmakers in the Senate started their legislative careers in the Missouri House of Representatives. Currently, 27 state senators previously served in the House. State senators are limited to two four-year terms and representatives are limited to four two-year terms.

What are the qualifications to be a senator?

The Constitution sets three qualifications for service in the U.S. Senate: age (at least thirty years of age); U.S. citizenship (at least nine years); and residency in the state a senator represents at time of election.

Who represents Missouri in DC?

Emanuel Cleaver, II is now serving his ninth term representing Missouri’s Fifth Congressional District, the home district of President Harry Truman.

What party is gov Parsons?


Party Candidate %
Republican Mike Parson (incumbent) 57.11%
Democratic Nicole Galloway 40.69%
Libertarian Rik Combs 1.63%
Green Jerome Bauer 0.57%

How do I contact Governor Mike Parsons?

State Government

  1. Official Name: Missouri.
  2. Governor: Michael L. Parson.
  3. Contact: Contact the governor.
  4. Phone Number: 573-751-3222.

How many people have represented Missouri in the US House of Representatives?

Missouri was admitted as the 24th state to the United States of America on August 10, 1821. As of February 2022, a total of 305 individuals have represented Missouri in the U.S. House . The following individuals were elected to the U.S. House from Missouri.

How many members of the US House of Representatives are from Illinois?

Illinois was admitted as the 21st state to the United States of America on December 3, 1818. As of November 2019, a total of 472 individuals have represented Illinois in the U.S. House. The current members of the U.S. House from Illinois are:

How many US senators does Missouri have?

The state of Missouri has two senators in the United States Senate and eight representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

How were Missouri delegates elected in the past?

Anderson, George Washington. The election of early Missouri delegates was by general statewide ticket. In 1847, the state was divided into five congressional districts, from which representatives were elected. Elections in 1852 were held “at large” to allow for state redistricting.