Which country won the tournament in 2010?

Which country won the tournament in 2010?

Spain became the eighth nation to win the tournament and the first European nation to win a World Cup hosted outside its home continent: all previous World Cups held outside Europe had been won by South American nations.

What did Baggio win?

Baggio won two Serie A titles, a Coppa Italia, and a UEFA Cup, playing for seven different Italian clubs during his career (Vicenza, Fiorentina, Juventus, AC Milan, Bologna, Inter Milan, and Brescia).

How many World Cups did Baggio?

Roberto Baggio played in 16 World Cup matches for Italy and he’s the joint-highest Italian goal-scorer of all-time in the World Cup, with nine goals, alongside Paolo Rossi and Christian Vieri. Roberto Baggio is the only Italian to have scored in three World Cups (two goals in 1990, five in 1994 and two in 1998).

Who won the best player in 2010 World Cup?

striker Diego Forlan
(CNN) — Uruguay striker Diego Forlan has won the FIFA Golden Ball award for the top player of the 2010 World Cup after inspiring his country to its best performance at the global showpiece in 40 years.

Did Roberto Baggio play in the 2002 World Cup?

Italy’s second round exit at the hands of South Korea in the World Cup led to widespread criticism over Baggio’s omission, and although he did eventually play one more game for Italy in a friendly against Spain, it was hardly fitting of the great player who could surely have made the difference in 2002.

Who has most Motm in FIFA World Cup?

Argentina captain Lionel Messi and former Netherlands star Wesley Sneijder has won the most number of MOM awards in a FIFA World Cup with 4 awards….Most Man of the Match Awards in a FIFA World Cup.

World Cup 2002 South Korea/ Japan
Player winning most MOM Awards Rivaldo
Country Brazil
Number of Awards 3

Who won the 2010 World Cup in South Africa?

2014 →. The 2010 FIFA World Cup Final was a football match that took place on 11 July 2010 at Soccer City in Johannesburg, South Africa, to determine the winner of the 2010 FIFA World Cup. Spain defeated the Netherlands 1–0 with a goal from Andrés Iniesta four minutes from the end of extra time.

Who won the 2010 World Cup-Iniesta or Casillas?

Iniesta was named the man of the match, while Casillas was awarded the Golden Glove as FIFA’s outstanding goalkeeper of the tournament.

What did Bleacher Report say about the 2010 World Cup?

^ “World Cup 2010: Anti-Football’s Defeat Brings Hope To Beautiful Game”. Bleacher Report. 15 July 2010. Archived from the original on 18 December 2013. Retrieved 30 July 2010. ^ “World Cup 2010: A win for the beautiful game”. Today. 13 July 2010. Archived from the original on 16 July 2010. Retrieved 30 July 2010.

Where was the 2010 FIFA World Cup played?

The match was played at Soccer City in Johannesburg, South Africa, on 11 July 2010, and was contested by the Netherlands and Spain. The event comprised hosts South Africa and 31 other teams who emerged from the qualification phase, organised by the six FIFA confederations.