Who won the 2009 rugby league grand final?

2009 NRL Grand Final

Who won the 2009 rugby league grand final?

2009 NRL Grand Final

Melbourne Storm Parramatta Eels
23 16

What years did Leeds Rhinos win the Grand Final?

Grand Final Winners

Year Att. Result
2015 73,512 Leeds Rhinos Beat Wigan Warriors, 22-20
2014 70,102 St Helens Beat Wigan Warriors, 14-6
2013 66,281 Wigan Warriors Beat Warrington Wolves, 30-16
2012 70,676 Leeds Rhinos Beat Warrington Wolves, 26-18

How many grand finals have Leeds won?

Only 4 clubs have won the Super League, as of 2021 – St Helens (8), Leeds Rhinos (8), Wigan Warriors (5), and Bradford Bulls (3). St Helens are the current champions, after winning the 2021 Super League Grand Final.

How many trophies have Leeds Rhinos won?

Leeds have won 11 League Titles, 13 Challenge Cups and three World Club Challenge titles.

Did Brett Finch win a premiership?

Finch also played in the Super League for English club the Wigan Warriors (with whom he won the 2011 Challenge Cup Final)….Brett Finch.

Personal information
Born 20 August 1981 Maitland, New South Wales, Australia
Playing information
Height 183 cm (6 ft 0 in)
Weight 89 kg (14 st 0 lb)

When did Parramatta last win grand final?

Parramatta Eels

Club information
Premierships 4 (1981, 1982, 1983, 1986)
Runners-up 5 (1976, 1977, 1984, 2001, 2009)
Minor premiership 5 (1977, 1982, 1986, 2001, 2005)
Most capped 330 – Nathan Hindmarsh

Is Kevin Sinfield married?

Jayne SinfieldKevin Sinfield / Spouse

Who won the grand final last year?

Melbourne Football ClubAFL Grand Final / Latest champion

Who won most grand finals?

The Carlton Football Club has won 16 grand finals, the most of any club; the Essendon Football Club has also won 16 premierships, but only 14 in grand finals….AFL Grand Final.

Stadiums Melbourne Cricket Ground (all but 11 occasions)
Meetings total 126
Most wins Carlton (16)

Who won 2000 grand final?

Essendon Football Club2000 AFL Grand Final / Champion

What NRL team won in 2009?

the Melbourne Storm
For the third consecutive year, sixteen teams competed for the 2009 Telstra Premiership title. The season commenced with the first match played on 13 March and ended with the Grand Final, played on 4 October. The Grand Final was won by the Melbourne Storm in their fourth consecutive grand final appearance.

What year did Leeds Rhinos win the Super League?

6 October 2012. From the section Defending Super League champions Leeds repeated their Old Trafford magic to beat Warrington in the Grand Final and claim a record sixth title. Rhinos skipper Kevin Sinfield’s 14-point haul helped his team once again come from fifth place to triumph.

Where was the 2009 Super League Grand Final held?

It was held on Saturday 10 October 2009, at Old Trafford, Manchester, and was contested by defending champions and 2009 League Leaders Leeds Rhinos, and the team they had faced in the grand final for the past two years, St. Helens .

When was the last time Leeds Rhinos beat Castleford FC?

The Leeds Rhinos in action against Hull FC, May 2009. May 15 – Leeds beat Castleford with the last kick of the match, a penalty conceded on 79:57 and converted after the hooter sounded.

Who did the Rhinos play in the 2010 World Club Challenge?

Having won the grand final, the Leeds Rhinos had earned the right to play against the 2009 NRL grand final -winners, the Melbourne Storm in the 2010 World Club Challenge . ^ a b c d “The Wombats to entertain Grand Final crowd”.