Who did Duke beat in 2010?

Who did Duke beat in 2010?

Duke escapes Butler’s bid, wins 4th NCAA title

1 T
Butler 32 59
Duke 33 61

What years did Duke win national championships?

Duke’s college basketball championships 2010 (defeated Butler, 61-59) 2001 (defeated Arizona, 82-72) 1992 (defeated Michigan, 71-51) 1991 (defeated Kansas, 72-65)

Who won 2010 final4?

Duke Blue Devils
It was the first Final Four at Lucas Oil Stadium; the RCA Dome and Market Square Arena hosted past Final Fours when the event was held in Indianapolis….2010 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament.

Season 2009–10
Finals site Lucas Oil Stadium Indianapolis
Champions Duke Blue Devils (4th title, 10th title game, 15th Final Four)

Who won the NCAA championship in 2008?

The 2008 NCAA tournament was the first time that all four No. 1 seeds made the Final Four: Kansas, Memphis, North Carolina and UCLA. Kansas won its third national championship, winning an overtime thriller over Memphis 75-68….2008 NCAA tournament: Upsets.

Team Score Opponent
No. 10 Davidson 73-56 No. 3 Wisconsin

Who won the NCAA basketball championship in 2011?

Connecticut won its third national championship in the championship game by defeating Butler 53–41. Upsets ruled the 2011 tournament.

What seed was George Mason?

11th seed
Mason’s unlikely NCAA Tournament run as an 11th seed through college basketball bluebloods Michigan State, North Carolina, Wichita State and Connecticut en route to the Final Four not only stands out as one of the defining moments in the university’s first 50 years, but it set the stage for later college basketball …

Who did Duke basketball beat in the 2010 national championship?

Duke defeated Iowa State at the United Center in Chicago The 2009–10 Duke Blue Devils men’s basketball team represented Duke University in the 2009–10 NCAA Division I men’s basketball season. Led by Head Coach Mike Krzyzewski, the Blue Devils won the 2010 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament, claiming the school’s fourth national title.

Who did Duke beat to win the NCAA Basketball Championship?

Duke won its second consecutive national championship after beating Michigan in the final. The Blue Devils’ run to the title included Christian Laettner’s memorable buzzer-beater against Kentucky in the Elite Eight. Cincinnati and Indiana also made the Final Four. Runner-up Michigan would later vacate its appearance.

What is the record of the Duke basketball team?

The team finished the regular season with a record of 30–4, ranked #1 in the media polls a total of eleven weeks during the season. They also won the ACC Tournament, winning for the third consecutive year.

Who did Duke beat to win the 1991 national championship?

Duke shocked undefeated UNLV, the defending national champion, in the semifinals before beating Kansas to win the title. Duke lost to UNLV by 30 points in the previous season’s championship. Get the 1991 NCAA tournament bracket, scores and more here.