Popular articles

Where are the Rajasthan Royals located?

Where are the Rajasthan Royals located?

The Rajasthan Royals (often abbreviated as RR) are a franchise cricket team based in Jaipur, Rajasthan, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008 as one of the initial eight IPL franchises, the team is based at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Who is the new captain of Rajasthan Royals?

^ “Steve Smith named Rajasthan Royals captain”. Retrieved 24 February 2018. ^ “Ajinkya Rahane replaces Steve Smith as Rajasthan Royals captain”. The Times of India. 26 March 2018. Retrieved 16 April 2021.

What happened to Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2018?

2018 saw Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings make a return to the land of the Indian Premier League after serving a two-year ban on them from cricket’s showpiece T20 tournament. After reports and investigations into the tournament that had endured a torrid time, ridden with unsavoury and cringe-worthy incidents revealed a huge match-fixing

Who won the match between Rajasthan Royals and Middlesex?

The match was won by Rajasthan Royals by 46 runs after scoring 162/5 in 20 overs and successfully defending it by 46 runs (Middlesex 116/7). The Man of the Match was Dimitri Mascarenhas.

Who is the owner of Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2022?

The owners of Rajasthan Royals for the 2022 season of the league are Emerging Media IPL Limited’s Manoj Badale, Bluewater Estate Limited’s Lachlan Murdoch, US-based private equity firm RedBird Capital Partners, and late Australian legendary cricketer Shane Warne.

How are the Rajasthan Royals programs prepared?

The programs are theoretical with video insights from the Rajasthan Royals management and main team. The modules have been prepared with a theoretical framework approach involving various case studies and video content based on the functioning of Rajasthan Royals Management.